CUHMC HomeFuture ConferencesAbout



CUHMC is a not for profit organization which exists to ensure that an annual College and University Hazardous Material Management Conference is hosted at a member institution.

Membership is by educational organization, with at least one person from that organization either attending the annual conference or subscribing to the e-mail listserve. Write to LISTSERV@LISTS.UMN.EDU and, in the text of your message (not the subject line), write: SUBSCRIBE HAZWASTEFORUM


As set forth in Article II Board of Directors of CUHMC Bylaws, the Board of Directors for 2014 are:

Board President: Adam Peters, University of Virginia

Vice President: Vaughan Munro, University of Miami

Secretary: Heather Jackson University of Illinois at Chicago

Treasurer: Alfredo Chandia, Brigham Young University

Past President: Francis Churchill, University of Vermont

At Large Members:

  • Frank Imperatore Virginia Tech;
  • Jeff Christiansen, Arizona;
  • Fred Miller, WSU


View the CUHMC bylaws.